The Mars Volta - S/T - LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price £25.00
  • 2 available
Tax included.

Breaking a decade of omertà, The Mars Volta reawaken from their lengthy hiatus with an eponymous album that radically reshapes their paradigm. Formed by guitarist/composer Omar Rodríguez-López and singer/lyricist Cedric Bixler-Zavala, The Mars Volta rose from the ashes of El Paso punk-rock firebrands At The Drive-In in 2001. On a mission to “honour our roots and honour our dead”, The Mars Volta made music that fused the Latin sounds Rodríguez-López was raised on with the punk and underground noise he and Bixler-Zavala had immersed themselves in for years, and the futuristic visions they were tapping into.


  • 1.Blacklight Shine
  • 2.Graveyard Love
  • 3.Shore Story
  • 4.Blank Condolences
  • 5.Vigil
  • 6.Que dios te maldiga mi corazón
  • 7.Cerulea
  • 8.Flash Burns From Flashbacks
  • 9.Palm Full of Crux
  • 10.No Case Gain
  • 11.Tourmaline
  • 12.Equus 3
  • 13.Collapsible Shoulders
  • 14.The Requisition