Proper. - I Spent The Winter Writing Songs About Getting Better - LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price £19.00
  • 2 available
Tax included.

I Spent The Winter Writing Songs About Getting Better is the new album from Brooklyn-based afropunks Proper.

The follow-up to 2017’s The Suburbs Have Ruined My Life, it finds Erik from the band far removed from his adolescent life navigating the Bible belt, now a young adult living in New York City. Sure, there are songs dedicated to drunken, late night escapades and the camaraderie that comes with newfound friendships. But there’s also more sobering reflections on ideas of familial issues, race, and sexual identity.

It's about getting better, doing better, and finding peace with the person you are but it's also about finding the beauty in vulgarity.

FFO: Say Anything, Modern Baseball, Front Bottoms, Kanye West

1. Reprise
2. Curtain's Down! Throw in the Towel
3. No Loitering
4. Bragging Rights (feat. Willow Hawks)
5. Trill Recognize Trill
6. A$AP Rocky Type Beat
7. New Years Resolutions
8. IDFWA (Art School)
9. Lime Green Jheri Curl
10. Fucking Disgusting
11. White Sheep
12. Dekalb Ave
13. Toby
14. I Spent the Winter Writing Songs About Getting Better