Quicksand - Distant Populations - LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price £21.00
  • 1 available
Tax included.

Available on red/yellow splattered vinyl.

The new album from post-hardcore legends QUICKSAND, their second since reuniting. Produced by Will Yip.

Distant Populations, just the fourth full-length album of Quicksand’s career, comes as a comparatively swift follow-up to Interiors--which itself came a full 22 years after its predecessor, 1995’s Manic Compression.

Distant Populations has a punchier, more up-tempo sound than its predecessor; its 11 songs are concise, carved sonic jewels boasting not a single wasted note; and its raw power, its gripping lyricism, leaps out from the very first listening. It is a striking step up for the band.


  • 1.Inversion
  • 2.Lightning Field
  • 3.Colossus
  • 4.Brushed
  • 5.Katakana
  • 6.Missile Command
  • 7.Phase 90
  • 8.The Philosopher
  • 9.Compacted Reality
  • 10.EMDR
  • 11.Rodan